Continuity Task Update

My group met up during the half term at Costa for an hour to discuss our project further and to finalise some details about location and props. After receiving feedback from my teacher about our idea we have taken on-board her comments and have simplified our idea to just a woman tied up in an abandoned location being interrogated by a man. Our piece will start with a faded in long shot of a mysterious figure walking across  a field. This will then be followed by various other shots evident on the shot list made by our DOP. Also our editor will insert some non-diegetic sounds of birds and the wind to make it seem more realistic. More details are found in the storyboard and moodboard I created shown below. My group and I have been communicating really well, we are sharing ideas and finding inspiration from other programmes. All we need to do now is set a date to start filming.

Leave a comment